THE TAP

Well, hello again to my favorite readers. I wanted to say thank you guys for reading and sharing my blogs. You guys are the real MVP.

Now, this week I am blogging about a place that I have been going to since I was 21. It is very well known around town and a great place just to calm down after a long day at work.

The Tap is a bar downtown that is very lively and the atmosphere will constantly keep you on your feet. The people who work there treat you like family. They never meet a stranger, and they are always down to have great conversations with you.

The reviews on Yelp for this great local bar are phenomenal. Its a place to just kick back and relax with a beer and a couple of friends.

https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-uptown-tap-columbus

IMG_0669

Whenever I have a long day at work and I need to just let some steam off, I head downtown to The Tap. During the week they have awesome drink specials. Monday-Thursday they have S.I.N. (Service Industry Night). The well drinks and domestic draft beer are discounted for people who work in the industry. Tuesday they also have two dollar drinks.

IMG_0670

We all know that we never look forward to Mondays. The Tap has trivia nights on Mondays and is definitely something I would attend. The questions are funny and the answers that people come up with are that much funnier.

One of my favorite things to do at this cool bar is to try out different shots. The bartenders are very creative and come up with great shots to try.

*Warning this video has some explicit language*

When I go to The Tap, one of the most-asked-for-shot to take is an Irish Car Bomb. This shot contains Guinness, Baileys, and Jameson. It is very delicious but it is a lot to take at one time.

During the summer they have an area outside for seating and a fantastic DJ who plays great music. It is so loud it sounds like a block party.

If you are 21 and have some free time on your hands, check The Tap out. You will not be sorry!

If you enjoy the tap here is a link to follow them on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheUptownTap

Did you enjoy reading my blogs? Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/anthony.montgomery.3956

Leave a Reply

